Our Governors

The Governing body is made up of a cross-section of people who bring a wealth of knowledge, skills and experience to support and challenge how effectively the school is working to improve the learning and outcomes for all our children.

Our latest Ofsted reported that ‘The governing body is highly effective in both challenging and supporting the school. Staff and governors work very closely together to check how well the school is doing and plan actions to make teaching even better.’ 


Our Governing Body has been constituted to include: 3 foundation governors, 1 local authority governor, 1 staff governor plus the Head teacher, 2 parent governors and 3 co-opted governors.  Members meet all together as the full governing body and also meet as committees with responsibilities for achievement, attendance, behaviour, finance, pay, safeguarding and welfare.

Chair of Governors and Co-opted Governor: Mrs J. Smith,

Vice Chair and Foundation Governor: Dr B. Davies,

Staff Governor: Mrs R. Gooch,

Head teacher: Mrs G. Johnson

Foundation Governors: Rev. D. Green and Mrs P. Jennings,

Local Authority Governor: Mrs S. Griffin,

Parent Governors: Two vacancies

Co-opted Governors:  Mrs L. Prudence and Mrs A. Tippins


Please click here to view the governors roles, date of appointment and attendance at meetings over the academic year 2018-2019